Donald Trump is Ron Burgundy

trumpburgundyLast US presidential election cycle, Zuuko made the observation that Romney was Principal Skinner. This election cycle, I’m going to stay ahead of the game by making my own candidate-fictional character analogy.

I was reading Trump’s press release for why he skipped the FOX debate, and it struck me that this is exactly how Burgundy would have written it. I had to double check that the press release didn’t contain “I have many expensive leather-bound books” for example. Donald Trump is Ron Burgundy. Okay, so I’m not the first person to think of this analogy (c.f. the existence of the above image, and of this quiz). That doesn’t make it any less true.

This entry was posted in politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

