Apropos of nothing

I had always kind of assumed that Martin Luther King Jr. was so celebrated because his cause was good, and wasn’t really interested in his particular opinions and statements.

But I was reading this:

http://www.africa.upenn.edu/Articles_Gen/Letter_Birmingham.html

And I realised I should have paid more attention.

This entry was posted in history. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Apropos of nothing

  1. Zuuko says:

    I hadn’t read that before. Can’t disagree with a word.

    There were thousands of leaders of the civil rights movement. I guess this is why King stands above them all.

Leave a Reply

