With no power comes fuck all

Its sunday and i’m still recovering from alcohol-related pain which was induced as a result of friday night poker with co-workers. Long story short, I felt ashamed, embarrassed, yada, yada, yada.

Naturally, I was going to type up a post on the pointlessness of feeling shame when jackasses like Berlusconi can get away with murder. On the scale of what I did compared to what Berlusconi did, I shouldn’t even feel the slightest twinge of guilt. I’m cursed by my own conscious.

**

I spent the last two days writing my next blogpost. It was epic. A fulsome meditation on the evils of power; a compare and contrast between the choices and temptations proferred to the upper class vs. the upper middle class to which I aspire. Dare I say this post could’ve triggered epiphanies in those readers lucky enough to feast their eyes on my writing.

Instead, Zolltan decided to put a blogpost up on the great GQ article on Berlusconi which was to be a large reference point, and now my post feels like my sense of self-regard, i.e. cheapened and not worth showing to the world.

There you have it. I’ve decided to withhold my writing from you. Yes you, Internet. I’m talking to you.

This entry was posted in politics. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

